Woof Woof! I'm a young boy looking for somebody to show me the world.

Age: Approx 16 weeks

Sex: Male

Breed: Lurcher

Max's Notes:

  • can live with sensible children
  • can live with other dogs
  • friendly with strangers
  • has lived with dogs
  • isn't toilet trained

Meet Max, an approximately 16 week old Lurcher boy who is now ready to find his new home. Max is a lovley boy and is always so pleased to see everyone he meets.

He will make such a great addition in the right home. Max is getting on top of his house training being In a foster home and with the right guidance this will continue into his new home too. Max will need a sighthound experienced home with someone around a lot of the time to help continue his socialisation not only with other dogs but with humans and environments too.

He will need a dedicated owner who can expose him to all manner of things to set him up to deal with them in later life. He does suffer from a little bit of separation anxiety but this is being worked on in his Foster home and with the correct training he is settling very well on his own.

Max will need a home with at least one other dog, preferably a female, as this will help to settle him in and ease his anxiety. We think max would be suitable going with another younger dog 8 as he can rough play like most lurchers and this may be too much for older dogs wanting an easy life

Anyone looking to offer Max a home should be prepared for some sleepless nights ahead when settling in a new puppy. Max is crate trained and is fine around his food and treats. He gives the best kisses and will make his new home very very happy.

Complete the form for Max

Share the love
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop