Wooof! I'm Holly. I'm a pretty girl looking for a very active home full of fun and adventures.

Age: 1-2 years old

Sex: Female

Breed: Hound

Holly's Notes:

  • can live with older children
  • can live with other dogs
  • friendly with dogs
  • friendly with strangers

Holly arrived recently with us as a stray and wasn’t claimed. She does have tattoos in her ears and given her breed, it is highly likely she has been part of a pack of hounds before coming to us. Holly is a lovely girl who has lots of love to give! She is affectionate and cuddly and is quite people orientated which is good. She can be timid at times but does tend to look to her handler for guidance, she will require lots of training and further socialisation so anyone interested must be dedicated to doing this with her.

Since arriving, we have introduced Holly to different dogs on site and she seems to enjoy their company. She will pull towards them and wants to greet every dog she sees, but is also quite polite too and has good social skills. We definitely feel Holly would be suited to live with other dogs pending mixes going well on site here, and may even benefit from doing so.

Holly will be best suited to a home in a quieter area as we feel she would struggle in a busy place. She has highly likely never lived in a home before, so will need training and de-sensitising to general household noises. Holly is definitely is not house trained but advice and guidance will be given to any potential adopters. Being a hound Holly would not be suitable to live with cats or other small furries.

Holly can be rehomed with children 12+ who are sensible and dog-savvy. Overall she is an amazing girl who is a firm favourite here at NCAR and we hope a suitable home comes along for her soon.

Share the love
0
    0
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop